Meet our team

Our Committee Members:

     Jan Jarman (President)
     Robyn Corrick (Vice-President)
     Mike Taylor (Vice-President)
     Michèle Tychsen-Richard (Secretary)
     Monica Taylor (Treasurer)
     Roger Dawson
     Val Lewis
     Lynda Menzies
     Regina Michaels


  Our Teachers:

  Verity Newett
  Shella Hall
  Eva Simonet
  Émily Matyja
  Cécile Couper
  Marie-Hélène Blackmore
  Clémentine Pain

Our Mission

The Alliance Française de la Sunshine Coast is a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to promoting French language, culture, literature and history on the Sunshine Coast of Australia and to encourage French-Australian cultural exchange and friendship.

The Alliance Française de la Sunshine Coast provides the opportunity for friends of French language and culture to come together in a very welcoming, non-political and non-religious environment.

Our Committee

The AFSC committee is composed of enthusiastic local Francophiles happy to bring their skills and experience to offer a range of services and events to the Sunshine Coast community.

We also encourage volunteers to join us in order to help out at events.

If you are interested in becoming involved with your Alliance, please contact us.

Un grand MERCI à tous nos Sponsors!


Copyright © 2017 Alliance Française Sunshine Coast.  Design by Monsieur Graphic.